skip to primary navigationskip to content
 

Easter Term Group and Workshop Timetable 2018

We run three kinds of groups at UCS - workshops, focused groups and longer counselling groups.  The workshops are generally one-off events and do not require any ongoing commitment.  The focused groups are for people who want help with a particular issue.   Longer counselling groups offer support over a period of several weeks. To ensure a group experience, we aim to run groups and workshops of 6 participants or more and if there are insufficient numbers to run a group or workshop it may be cancelled.

We do not usually arrange for individual and group counselling to be undertaken at the same time. We also limit students to one group or course at a time.  But you are welcome to book places on our one or two session workshops alongside your other counselling commitments. Unless otherwise stated all our groups and workshops are open to undergraduates and postgraduates.

Click on the links in the list below to find out more about each group. For general information about groups at the Counselling Service, please click here.

If you are interested in attending any of the workshops please contact: counsellingreception@admin.cam.ac.uk or telephone 01223 332865

For Post-Graduate workshops at the GU please follow the link underneath each workshop.

 

EASTER TERM 2018

Workshops

Sessions

Date

Time       

 

 

Exam preparation

 

1

 

 

 

 Thursday 26 April or

Tuesday 1 May

 

3.30-5.00pm

5.30-7.00pm

 

 

Self compassion

 

1

 

Tuesday 1 May or

Thursday 24 May

 

 

3.00-4.30pm

1.00-2.30pm

 

 

Understanding & Managing your Anxiety

 

1

 

 

Friday 4 May or

Thursday 17 May

 

 

 

2.30-4.00pm

1.00-2.30pm

 

Understanding & Managing Procrastination

1

 

Wednesday 9 May

 

3.30-5.00pm

 

Become your own coach

 

1

 

Monday 4 June

 

1.30-3.00pm

For Postgraduates @ the Graduate Union

Managing the Relationship with your Supervisor

Book here

Time management

Book here

Becoming Your Own Coach

Book here

 

 

 

1

 

1

 

1

 

 

Thursday 19 April

 

Wednesday 25 April

 

Monday 30 April

 

 

3.30-5.00pm

 

5.30-7.00pm

 

3.30-5.00pm

 

Short courses/ Focused Groups

Sessions

Date

 

Time

Managing low Mood

6

Monday 30 April-

Monday 4 June

3.30-5.00pm

Self compassion

4

Friday 18 May-

Friday 8 June

1.00-2.30pm

Healthy Self-esteem

5

Tuesday 8 May-

Tuesday 5 June

3.30-5.00pm

Learning to be Assertive

 

 


Bereavement group

4

 

 


7

Tuesday 8 May-

Tuesday 29 May

 


Thursday 3 May-

Thursday 14 June

1.30- 3.00pm

 

 


5.30-7.00pm

Perfectionism v. Healthy striving

5

Thursday 10 May-

Thursday 7 June

3.00-4.30pm

Counselling Groups

Sessions

Date

Time

Undergraduate Group

 

 

 

10

Wednesday 7 February - 14 March &  25 April - 16 May

(excluding Easter vacation)

 3.30-5.00pm

Postgraduate Group

 

 

 

14

Tuesday 27 February - 20 March
& 10 April - 12 June

(including Easter vacation)

5.30-7.00pm